u.trust LAN Crypt Cloud · English
What is u.trust LAN Crypt Cloud?
PDF herunterladenHerstellerquelleImportierter Dokumentationsstand – bitte Produktversion beachten.
Kapitel: What is u.trust LAN Crypt Cloud?
- Übersicht
- What is u.trust LAN Crypt Cloud?
- u.trust LAN Crypt Cloud: Quickstart
- u.trust LAN Crypt Cloud account management
- Administration with u.trust LAN Crypt Cloud
- Key server (ESKM)
- Microsoft Entra ID Synchronization
- Migration of password based keys
- Key management
- Reporting Security Vulnerabilities
- Technical Support
- Legal notice
u.trust LAN Crypt Cloud is a powerful cloud-based application specifically designed for the administration of u.trust LAN Crypt instances within an organization. It is a flexible and efficient solution that provides administrators with a wide range of features to manage u.trust LAN Crypt instances.
This application can be used either as a complement to the existing on-premises administration of u.trust LAN Crypt instances or as a fully-fledged alternative to it. This means that companies have the option of either moving the administration of u.trust LAN Crypt completely to the cloud or using a hybrid solution that combines both on-premises and cloud administration.
Functionality of u.trust LAN Crypt
u.trust LAN Crypt enables the exchange of confidential data within authorization groups in small, medium and large organizations with transparent file encryption. u.trust LAN Crypt works without user interaction.
Encrypted files do not have to be assigned to individual users. Any user who has the required key can work with an encrypted file. This allows administrators to create logical user groups that can collectively access and work with encrypted files. This process can be compared to a kind of keychain used in everyday life. u.trust LAN Crypt provides users and user groups with a keychain whose individual keys can be used for different folders or files.
Every time a user moves a file to an encrypted folder, the file is encrypted on that user’s computer. When another user from the same permission group reads the file from the folder, it is transferred in encrypted form. The file is decrypted only on the recipient’s computer. The user can edit it there. Before the file is transferred back to the encrypted folder, it is encrypted again.
Unauthorized users may be able to access these encrypted files (only from workstations without u.trust LAN Crypt), but without the appropriate u.trust LAN Crypt authorization they will only see their encrypted contents.